Sean Paul releases Tomahawk Technique in the US Image

by Tanaka Tiki Roberts

After initially releasing his 5th studio album, Tomahawk Technique in January in non-US territories, Grammy award winning Jamaican artiste Sean Paul finally reaches his North American fans.

On September 18th 2012, Sean Paul unveiled his latest project, Tomahawk Technique on Atlantic/VP record label to fans in the U.S. The 12 track album features pre-released singles such as "Got 2 Luv U" with Alexis Jordan which peaked at #1 on Swiss charts, "She doesn't Mind" and "Hold On", both of which have also appeared on top 10 charts worldwide. Sean Paul also recent released a collaboration with Pop/RnB sensation Kelly Rowland entitled "How Deep Is Your Love" found amongst the 12.

This time around Sean Paul experiments with different sounds from Pop to Dance, though still maintaining his quintessential Dancehall vigour. He's worked with some of the most successful producers including Akon, Stargate and Benny Blanco among others to complete the album. He also donned his own production skills for the first time, having self-produced elements of Tomahawk Technique. Following the success of Grammy nominated album "Imperial Blaze", Tomahawk Technique has already received raving reviews, earning the #1 spot on the French chart and is expected to see similar success in the states.

The album is available digitally and also in stores now! Sean Paul kicks off his US tour on the 19th September at The House of Blues in Los Angeles in support of the album.

The track listing for "Tomahawk Technique" is as follows:

1 Got 2 Luv U (feat. Alexis Jordan)
2 She Doesn't Mind
3 Body
4 What I Want
5 Won't Stop (Turn Me Out)
6 Dream Girl
7 Hold On
8 How Deep Is Your Love (feat.Kelly Rowland)
9 Roll Wid Di Don
10 Touch the Sky (feat. DJ Ammo)
11 Put It On You (Bonus Track)
12 Wedding Crashers (Bonus Track)

view all



Artist Title Album / Riddim Label / Producer iTunes Social  
You have not yet added any tracks.